September 02, 2014
BC Azovmash Mariupol
4 GREER, LYNN USA Guard 1.86 1979
5 HARRIS, MANNY USA Guard 1.96 1989
7 PECHEROV, OLEKSIY Ukraine Center 2.12 1985
9 RADULJICA, MIROSLAV Serbia Center 2.13 1988
11 BAIDA, BOGDAN Ukraine Guard 1.93 1989
12 LUHOVSTOV, KRISTIAN Ukraine Forward 1.97 1994
13 KOLCHENKO, OLEKSANDR Ukraine Forward 1.95 1988
14 ZAYTSEV, IHOR Ukraine Center 2.10 1989
15 SERAPINAS, SIMONAS Lithuania Forward 1.97 1982
18 SLIPENCHUK, ARTEM Ukraine Guard 1.92 1989
20 DRAGICEVIC, TADIJA Serbia Forward 2.05 1986
22 ZABIRCHENKO, DMYTRO Ukraine Guard 1.92 1984
31 PAUNIC, IVAN Serbia Guard 1.94 1987
34 NATYAZHKO, KYRYL Ukraine Forward 2.07 1990
 Head Coach    
  ZAVALIN, SERGIY Ukraine    

Team latest news

AZOVMASH MARIUPOL makes coaching change

In advance of a do-or-die home game to stay in the Last 16 race, Azovmash Mariupol of Ukraine changed head coaches. Aleksandar Kesar has left the team, replaced by Sergiy Zavalin for Azovmash's home challenge against Banvit BK Bandirma of Turkey on Wednesday.

Club info
BC Azovmash Mariupol has been the most consistent Ukrainian team in the Eurocup and now enters its sixth consecutive season in the competition. Azovmash survived the Qualifying Round to get to the 2011-12 Eurocup, though it bowed out at the end of the regular season. Back home, Azovmash reached the Ukrainian League finals before losing against BC Donetsk. Over the years, Azovmash has proved to be competitive, although it has never managed to go past the Last 16, which will be the club's big challenge in 2012-13. Basketball has been played in Mariupol since the 1950s but it was not until the mid-1970s that Novator, which eventually became Azovmash, was founded. By 1990, Azovmash was competing in the Ukrainian zone of the USSR League. When Ukraine became an independent country in 1991, Azovmash joined the third league. The club won the second division in 1998 to gain promotion to the Ukrainian elite and played in the 1999 Korac Cup. Azovmash soon found success by lifting its first-ever domestic trophy, the 2002 Ukrainian Cup. Its road to success was completed in 2003 when it lifted both the Ukrainian League and the FIBA Europe Challenge Cup trophy. Azovmash added another Ukrainian League title in 2004 and soon made a financial effort to improve the team by landing Khalid El-Amin and Serhiy Lishchuk. Those moves helped the club to win the first of five consecutive Ukrainian League trophies in 2006. El-Amin, Bajramovic, Panagiotis Liadelis and Lishchuk took Azovmash to the 2007 FIBA EuroCup final, where it lost against Akasvayu Girona. The club joined the Eurocup in 2007-08 and reached the Eurocup Last 16 in 2008-09, when it also won its second consecutive Ukrainian double – league and cup titles. Although Azovmash has not advanced past the Eurocup regular season in any of the last three seasons, Azovmash has landed marquee players like Daniel Ewing, Oleksiy Pecherov, Ricky Minard, Ramel Curry, Fred House and Hasan Rizvic, among many others. Azovmash knows first-hand how tough the Eurocup has become over the years, but can use that experience as an advantage to work its way back to the Last 16 and keep fighting to reach even higher. Ambitious, determined and ready, Azovmash will again be a tough opponent for all-comers.ack in 2011-12.
Trophy Case
Ukrainian National League: 2002-03, 2003-04, 2005-06, 2006-07, 2007/08, 2008/09, 2009/10
Ukrainian National Cup: 2002, 2006, 2008, 2009
President Aleksandr Savchuk
Address Mashinostroiteley squ.,1
87535, Mariupol - Ukraine
Tel. +38 0629 530 901
Fax +38 0629 530 963