Game Selector
2010-11FinalsGame 2
Unics is the new champ - Unics celebrates - Finals Treviso 2011 - EC10

Final: Unics is the new Eurocup champ!

Unics Kazan dominated Cajasol Sevilla 92-77 to finish the 2011 season as the Eurocup champion. Maciej Lampe scored 26 points and grabbed 11 rebounds and Marko Popovic, chosen MVP of the Eurocup Finals, added 18 points and set a Eurocup Finals record with 11 assists to lead Unics to a historic win at the Palaverde in Treviso, Italy. The result also gives the Russian club an automatic bid to the 2011-12 Euroleague Regular Season. Unics dominated early, making 9 of 14 two-pointers and 4 of 4 triples in the first quarter, as Kelly McCarty and Lampe led their team to a 32-16 lead after 10 minutes. Unics increased the lead to 20 before settling for 51-36 at halftime. Outstanding defense brought Cajasol within 55-48 after the break and gave the Spanish side a chance in the fourth quarter. However Unics was too strong down the stretch and took over again in the last half of the fourth quarter to secure the victory. The win is Unics’s first Eurocup title and second continental trophy after winning the 2004 FIBA Europa League. McCarty scored 18 points in winning his second title in the competition and Terrell Lyday tallied 15 for the winners. Louis Bullock and Txemi Urtasun paced Cajasol with 15 points apiece and Tariq Kirksay and Juanjo Triguero netted 10 each.

Leaders Game 2
Index Rating